RSS

Sample Template for the Warning Shot essay

23 Sep

Recently in my class we’ve been studying nonfiction.  We read an article from ….  Our assignment is to answer the question …. Does the U.S. need tighter gun-control restrictions? Why or why not?

I think/feel/believe/want/wish/  <what do you think about this issue> because <list some general reasons for your opinion.>

At first, I thought <What were your first thoughts about this subject.>. When I < read…> <title of article> I started to think <how did your thinking shift or change?>. I know that many people feel that <what do some people say about this issue?>. After reading this article <what do you think about this issue now.>

This article provided a lot of information and opinions on <your subject>. Some people felt that <your subject> were <summarize some facts from your article.> <Insert a quote from the article.> This <statement/statistic> didn’t really surprise me all that much, but it did make me feel <emotion>. <Write 2 or 3 more sentences, explaining why you feel the way you do.>

All of this makes me think that <write 3 or 4 more sentence summarizing what you learned from reading these Internet sources.>

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 23, 2011 in Curriculum

 

One response to “Sample Template for the Warning Shot essay

Leave a Reply

 
