RSS

I am… I can… I know…

08 Mar

We will soon be starting our poetry unit. We will be WRITING our own poetry as well as ANALYZING poems by others. We will be creating poetry presentations AND we will be judging poetry presentations. 

To begin writing your own PERSONAL POETRY you will need to identify somethings about yourself.

Create a list of 10 things that you are

I am a mother of 2

I am a teacher of many

I am a trainer of teachers

Create a list of 10 things that you can do

I can make people comfortable

I can make people cry

I can make people laugh

Lastly, create a list of 10 things that you know to be true

I know that I love my family

I know that I don’t like my family

I know that I can change the future

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 8, 2012 in Curriculum

 

One response to “I am… I can… I know…

Leave a Reply

 
