RSS

Daily Archives: February 11, 2010

February 11th

Click here to see more of Ms. Katz’s pictures of a snowy New York.

2nd period, you will be waving.  I have attached the usernames and passwords again.  I will try to Skype if at all possible.

Google Wave User Names and Passwords

What does “The early bird gets the worm” mean to you?  Post your response on your blog.

Below you will find 5 riddles.  Solve the riddles if you can and post the riddles and your responses to your blog.

  1. What goes up and down stairs without moving?
  2. Give it food and it will live; give it water and it will die.
  3. What can you catch but not throw?
  4. I run, yet I have no legs. What am I?
  5. Take one out and scratch my head, I am now black but once was red.

    We will be studying poetry for the next couple weeks as well as communicating with our students from around the world.  You will need to bring in lyrics for a favorite song of yours so that we can begin to analyze it.  You will need to be sure that your selection has CLEAN lyrics.  They will need to cleaned up if they are not already clean.  I will need to see your lyrics by Friday.  If you can’t get your lyrics by then, I will at least need to know the title.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 11, 2010 in Curriculum

 

Katz’s pictures of Snowy New York

Footprints in the Snow

Ms. Katz’s Bike

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 11, 2010 in Curriculum